Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DAWNRAYS PHARMACEUTICAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

東瑞製葯(控股)有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2348)

CHANGE OF FINANCIAL CONTROLLER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Ms. Wu Jihong ("Ms. Wu") has resigned from the position of vice president of the Company and financial controller of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively referred to as the "Group") to pursue other business opportunities with effect from 1 June 2014. Ms. Wu confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company in relation to Ms. Wu's resignation.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. He Yuyan ("Ms. He") has been appointed as the financial controller of the Company and the Group, responsible for the Group's financial management including financial planning, capital budgeting, execution of costing, budget management, taxation and legal affairs, with effect from 1 June 2014.

Ms. HE, Yuyan, aged 54, was the financial manager of the Group from July 1997 to May 2007 and rejoined the Group in May 2009 as internal audit manager. Ms. He attained senior accountant qualification in the PRC and has extensive experience in enterprise financial management, cost control, budget management and internal audit.

By Order of the Board **Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Limited Li Kei Ling** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven directors, of whom three are executive directors, namely Ms. Li Kei Ling, Mr. Hung Yung Lai and Mr. Li Tung Ming; one is non-executive director, namely Mr. Leung Hong Man; three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Pan Xue Tian, Mr. Choi Tat Ying Jacky and Mr. Lo Tung Sing Tony.

^{*} For identification purpose only