Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DAWNRAYS PHARMACEUTICAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

東瑞製葯(控股)有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2348)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2012

At the annual general meeting of Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Ltd. (the "Company") held on 18 May 2012 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 13 April 2012.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 799,856,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Abacus Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated	491,104,434	0
	financial statements and the reports of the directors	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	and auditors for the year ended 31 December		
	2011.		
2.	To declare a final dividend.	491,104,434	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
3.	(I) To re-elect Mr. Li Tung Ming as an executive	423,492,434	1,000,000
	director.	(99.76%)	(0.24%)
3.	(II) To re-elect Mr. Choi Tat Ying Jacky as an	490,104,434	1,000,000
	independent non-executive director.	(99.80%)	(0.20%)
3.	III) To re-elect Mr. Gao Yi as an executive	486,504,434	1,000,000
	director.	(99.79%)	(0.21%)
3.	(IV) To authorize the board of directors of the	490,104,434	0
	Company to fix the remuneration of the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	directors.		

The poll results are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors of the	491,104,434	0
	Company and authorize the board of directors to	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	fix their remuneration.		
5.	Ordinary resolution no. 5 set out in the notice of	477,110,000	13,994,434
	the Annual General Meeting (to grant a general	(97.15%)	(2.85%)
	mandate to the directors of the Company to allot,		
	issue and deal with new shares in the Company not		
	exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the		
	Company).		
6.	Ordinary resolution no. 6 set out in the notice of	491,104,434	0
	the Annual General Meeting (to grant a general	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	mandate to the directors of the Company to		
	repurchase shares in the Company not exceeding		
	10% of the issued share capital of the Company).		
7.	Ordinary resolution no. 7 set out in the notice of	477,986,000	13,118,434
	the Annual General Meeting (to extend the general	(97.33%)	(2.67%)
	mandate to the directors of the Company to allot,		
	issue and deal with new shares in the Company by		
	an amount not exceeding the amount of shares in		
	the Company repurchased by the Company).		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions 1 to 7, all such resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions.

Shareholders may refer to the notice of the AGM and the circular dated 13 April 2012 issued to shareholders for details of the above resolutions.

By Order of the Board Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Ltd. Pang Kit Ling Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which four are *Executive Directors, namely Ms. Li Kei Ling, Mr. Hung Yung Lai, Mr. Li Tung Ming and Mr. Gao Yi; one is Non-executive Director, Mr. Leung Hong Man; three are Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Pan Xue Tian, Mr. Choi Tat Ying Jacky and Mr. Lo Tung Sing Tony.*